Explanation for the user about the functionalities of the 'Repositories' menu.
About the Repositories menu
This is the main view, you will find all the repositories you have created. Borgwarehouse offers you a quick view on the status of each of your repo. You can fold or unfold each repo to display more or less information.
Finally, you can add, edit or delete repositories from this view.
The manage modale
When you add or edit a repository, you will have a modal displayed with different fields.
This field is free and allows you to have more friendly repository names. This value will be displayed in the repo list.
SSH public key
Here you need to specify the SSH public key of your client machine that you want to save on the server behind the BorgWarehouse interface. Currently, BorgWarehouse accepts three types of SSH public keys: RSA, ed25519 and ed25519-sk.
This field allows you to define a quota (the unit is in Go and requires integers) for your repository. If you exceed the quota, your client will not be able to backup and you will get an error on your BorgBackup client like :
The storage quota (1.00 GB) has been exceeded (1.00 GB). Try deleting some archives.
At any time, if you exceed your quota, you can change it by editing your repository. This will automatically recalculate the available storage and you can restart a backup from your BorgBackup client.
You can keep an eye on the storage of each repository from the repository list or in the Monitoring section of BorgWarehouse. Finally, you can retrieve this information from the BorgWarehouse API.
This field exists to improve the user experience. It allows you to save a comment specific to your repository. The comments are then visible on each repository by moving the mouse over the icon :
This selector allows you to set the maximum time between two modifications of your repository. If the time is exceeded, the status of your repository will turn red. This status is represented by the red or green dot on the left of the alias in the repository list.
Delete a repository
This option is only accessible from the repository editing mode. You will find the option at the very bottom of the modal :
Deleting a repository deletes all the data saved for this repository. It is impossible to go back after this action. That’s why you will find a confirmation window :